Your Councillors

The Fire Authority is made up of 23 elected Members appointed annually by the four unitary areas in Cheshire. The allocation of Members is based on population and has been agreed as follows: Cheshire Cheshire West and Chester Borough Council (7), Cheshire East Borough Council (8), Halton Borough Council (3) and Warrington Borough Council (5).

As an Authority Member, councillors represent the whole of Cheshire and are not just required to act as formal representatives of their own council.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Constituent Authority
photo of Councillor Damian Bailey

Councillor Damian Bailey

6 Spring Gardens, Crewe, Cheshire, CW1 4AP

Home: 01270 480128

Home: damian.bailey@cheshireeast.gov.uk

Labour Cheshire East
photo of Councillor Martin Barker

Councillor Martin Barker

15 Church Lane, Parkgate, Neston, Cheshire, CH64 9UU

Home: 0151 336 4576

Home mobile: 07711373104

Home: Martin.Barker@cheshirewestandchester.gov.uk

Independent Cheshire West and Chester
photo of Councillor Don Beckett

Councillor Don Beckett

Labour Cheshire West and Chester
photo of Councillor Mike Biggin

Councillor Mike Biggin

46 Georges Crescent, Grappenhal, Warrington, Cheshire, WA4 2PP

Liberal Democrats Warrington
photo of Councillor Beverley Dooley

Councillor Beverley Dooley

331 Park Lane, Macclesfield, Cheshire, SK11 8AE

Home: 01625 615345

Home: beverley.dooley@cheshireeast.gov.uk

Conservative Cheshire East
photo of Councillor Dorothy Flude

Councillor Dorothy Flude

6 Tynedale Avenue, Crewe, Cheshire, CW2 7NY

Home: 01270 668428

Home: dorothy.flude@cheshireeast.gov.uk

Labour Cheshire East
photo of Councillor Phil Harris

Councillor Phil Harris

31 Ridsdale, Widnes, Cheshire, WA8 8XX

Home: 0151 208 7981

Home: phil.harris@halton.gov.uk

Labour Halton
photo of Councillor George Hayes

Councillor George Hayes

83 Buxton Road, Congleton, Cheshire, CW12 2DX

Home mobile: 07964808200

Home: george.hayes@cheshireeast.gov.uk

Conservative Cheshire East
photo of Councillor Eleanor Johnson

Councillor Eleanor Johnson

The Oaks, Long Green, Barrow, Chester, CH3 7JU

Home: 01244 300339

Home: eleanor.johnson@cheshirewestandchester.gov.uk

Conservative Cheshire West and Chester
photo of Councillor Nigel Jones

Councillor Nigel Jones

Conservative Cheshire West and Chester
photo of Councillor Dennis Mahon

Councillor Dennis Mahon

12 Willow Drive, Handforth, Cheshire, SK9 3DR

Home: 01625 526509

Home: dennis.mahon@cheshireeast.gov.uk

Independent Cheshire East
photo of Councillor Jane Mercer

Councillor Jane Mercer

37 Selkirk Road, Curzon Park, Chester, Cheshire, CH4 8AH

Home: 01244 682128

Home: jane.mercer@cheshirewestandchester.gov.uk

Labour Cheshire West and Chester
photo of Councillor Gillian Merry

Councillor Gillian Merry

Group Spokesperson

217 Middlewich Road, Sandbach, Cheshire, CW11 3EL

Home: 01270 764580

Home: gillian.merry@cheshireeast.gov.uk

Conservative Cheshire East
photo of Councillor Karen Mundry

Councillor Karen Mundry

31 Lockett Street, Latchford, Warrington, Cheshire, WA4 1LL

Home: 01925 658022

Home: kmundry1@warrington.gov.uk

Labour Warrington
photo of Councillor Stef Nelson

Councillor Stef Nelson

Deputy Chair

1 Brookfield Avenue, Runcorn, Cheshire, WA7 5QZ

Home: 01928 770233

Home: stef.nelson@halton.gov.uk

Labour Halton
photo of Councillor Stuart Parker

Councillor Stuart Parker

Roselea, Station Lane, Mickle Trafford, Chester, CH2 4EH

Home: 01244 303030

Home: stuart.parker@cheshirewestandchester.gov.uk

Conservative Cheshire West and Chester
photo of Councillor Rob Polhill

Councillor Rob Polhill

18 Fieldway, Widnes, Cheshire, WA8 3JD

Home: 0151 4248713

Home: rob.polhill@halton.gov.uk

Labour Halton
photo of Councillor Bob Rudd

Councillor Bob Rudd

Chair of Fire Authority

3 Sutton Close, Mickle Trafford, Chester, CH2 4QP

Home: 01244 301448

Home: bob.rudd@cheshirewestandchester.gov.uk

Labour Cheshire West and Chester
photo of Councillor Tony Sherlock

Councillor Tony Sherlock

2 Berry Drive, Great Sutton, Ellesmere Port, Cheshire, CH66 4LT

Home: 0151 3394321

Home: tony.sherlock@cheshirewestandchester.gov.uk

Labour Cheshire West and Chester
photo of Councillor Margaret Simon

Councillor Margaret Simon

7 Glaisdale Close, Wistaston, Crewe, Cheshire, CW2 6SF

Home: 01270 663110

Home: margaret.simon@cheshireeast.gov.uk

Conservative Cheshire East
photo of Councillor Morgan Tarr

Councillor Morgan Tarr

26 Coppice Green, Westbrook, Warrington, Cheshire, WA5 7WA

Home: 01925 419481

Home: mtarr@warrington.gov.uk

Labour Warrington
photo of Councillor Jacquie  Weatherill

Councillor Jacquie Weatherill

45 Dane Bank Avenue, Crewe, Cheshire, CW2 8AE

Home: 01270 569551

Home: jacquie.weatherill@cheshireeast.gov.uk

Conservative Cheshire East
photo of Councillor Steve Wright

Councillor Steve Wright

24 Longdin Street, Latchford, Warrington, Cheshire, WA4 1PW

Home: 01925 411879

Home: stevewright@warrington.gov.uk

Labour Warrington