Your Councillors

The Fire Authority is made up of 23 elected Members appointed annually by the four unitary areas in Cheshire. The allocation of Members is based on population and has been agreed as follows: Cheshire Cheshire West and Chester Borough Council (7), Cheshire East Borough Council (9), Halton Borough Council (3) and Warrington Borough Council (4).

As an Authority Member, councillors represent the whole of Cheshire and are not just required to act as formal representatives of their own council.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links: